beaucoup jiggle factor

2001-06-19

Reason number 1,000,027 why I love Francisco: He is going to run a naked 5K in July; July 28, to be precise. This date is also my sister's birthday, so Francisco will run it in her honor--she will be so pleased. Francisco laid this naked 5K news on me last night when I got home. He had been perusing listed races in NC, came across the naked one, and decided immediately that he would sign up. He's kind of a nudist, see. Not a real nudist, but he just enjoys being naked. He takes every advantage of being home alone (or with me but when Boy is gone--he does NOT walk around naked when Boy is home) to be naked, so this race is right up his alley, so to speak. The race is going to be held at a nudist camp (ranch, colony, whatever) north of Greensboro, a location which is about an hour and a half from here. The Boy will be in Oregon visiting his grandparents at that time, so I look forward to accompanying Francisco to the race and observing it in all its fleshy glory. Francisco wants me to watch the race naked but I have to draw the line on that scheme. I'm not a nudist type; I was blessed with good fashion sense and there is no reason to waste it. People, I will definitely report back to you after the race, so feel free to mark your calendars.

Let's see, what else to I have to tell? Hmmm...oh I know--nothing. I have nothing else to tell; isn't that sad? We had dinner last night and went for a walk and watched a little television and went to bed. Not exactly diary-worthy. I know I've written about such mundane things in the past, but I'm just not in the mood today to make something out of nothing. I WILL say that I'm being extremely good at work today, and am getting a lot accomplished. I am also on the verge of committing violence upon my computer because of one program that never works the way it's supposed to, but I will do my best to exercise restraint. I really need to get a punching bag for my office; I think that would be an excellent stress-reliever.

What would you buy if you won the lottery? Guestbook, anyone?

If I won the lottery (it would have to be a very large cash prize) I would have an enormous cocktail party and fly you all in for a night of drinking, dining, and dancing. Also, everyone would get a salad shooter, because I think they're funny.

Love!

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify