Hubcap diamond star halo

2001-05-15

I had such a stupid dream this morning. I worked in a college Admissions office somewhere and the boss was a tyrant. She would make her employees weigh themselves every day upon arrival and we were all supposed to try and become the same weight she was. She was calling this "the good weight". I do not know what the good weight is, and I didn't in the dream either. Much of the dream was me going through the memos I'd kept from her to try and find the one re: the good weight and how much it was. The thing I remember most from the dream is that Al Gore was there and he was making a speech about his daughter and how smart she is (I don't know which daughter), and at one point he said something about how good she is at algebra. Al Gore was Jewish in my dream and he said his daughter learned Jewish Algebra, meaning that he and his wife did the algebra with her. Now, does this make any sense? Any sense at all? No, it does not. But in my dream, let me tell you, this got a Huge laugh; a real crowd pleaser. When I woke up I remembered it and thought how clever I am to write jokes in my sleep. Then I realized that it is unbelivably stupid, so don't feel very clever any more.

On my way to work I was thinking about car crashes. I have heard that a lot of unexplained car crashes are hypothesized to be from bees. A bee gets in the car and the driver freaks out to the point that he/she loses control of the car and crashes. And then the bee flies away. I don't know about you, but I think that's pretty funny. I guess it's comedy in a classic Greek sense; the drivers bring downfall upon themselves by allowing their fear of a stinging insect to overpower them. I was also thinking about how some unexplained car accidents have Got to be from people having heart attacks or strokes and actually dying while driving, so naturally they "lose control" and the car crashes. I wonder if there are autopsies done in those cases. Anyone know? Poor things.

Well, I have been a fan of the X-Files for a really long time, but I have to say at this point, I give up. I will watch the last show of the season, but since I do not know what the hell is going on, I doubt I'll get much out of it. So many things no longer make sense on that show, and there are so many improbably leaps of logic happening that aren't logical at all. It's too bad, because that show used to kick ass. And I like the Doggett guy and he's doing a great job, but he can't fight the material. Message to Chris Carter: You Jackass! Stop being so greedy and obstinate! You Jackass! (I know I said that last thing before, but I feel it bears repeating.)

Francisco and I have made plans to take the boy and Francisco's mom to Washington DC next month for a long weekend. Mother in law has never been and will be moving back to the West coast in late September, so she wants to see it before she leaves. Boy has also never been, and while it will all be one long history lesson for him, I think he will enjoy it anyway. In early July Francisco and Boy and I will go camping for a weekend to celebrate our two year "Familyaversary" (July 6). He will be visiting his grandparents for a whole month this summer, and I would like to celebrate our familyness before he goes. These are our only summer plans so far. I wanted to attend a tattoo convention in July when we are Boyless, but there aren't really any going on then, that I can find, so we're out of luck.

I am a little short of material today, so I will close for now.

Love to all,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify