Listless hurty-mouthed crab

2001-05-01

I didn't mention this yesterday, but Sunday at breakfast I put one of the home fries in my mouth, and you know how potatoes retain heat really well? That damn potato immediately stuck to the roof of my mouth, the left side, and scalded the shit out of it. The top layer of skin peeled off right away, leaving me with extra smooth, very tender skin on the left side of the roof of my mouth. I can eat almost nothing without it causing me lots of pain. Even a peanut butter and jam sandwich (creamy pb and seedless jam) is torture. Someone offered me some popcorn a couple minutes ago and I recoiled in horror. This is making me very disgruntled, and pretty hungry. If I wasn't so tired and listless I would be really pissed about it.

I think I might be getting sick with something, actually. I would have called in sick to work today if I hadn't anticipated such a busy day. As it turns out it's hardly busy at all, and I wish I'd stayed in bed. Maybe tomorrow.

That's all for now--too cranky to write anything else.

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify