Big snakes would be too filling

2001-04-24

Work is killing me; I'm going to have a breakdown. I don't have time to update, but screw it, I'm going to update anyway.

First issue: The video game 'Driver (you are the wheelman)' is great, Great fun. The Boy got it this weekend and we've been playing it a lot. I'm very bad at it, which is what makes it so fun. I crash the car almost constantly, and the destruction and mayhem I leave behind makes me cackle with glee. I don't win, but I don't care.

Next issue: You know how my sister in law and her hub were visiting this weekend (how could you not know--I went on and on). Well, my sis in law was kind of making fun of our "list of permissable snacks" for the Boy, posted on the refrigerator. When the Boy gets home from school we have him eat a snack, because otherwise his brain is good for nothing, homeworkwise, and he never seems to remember his snack options. To prevent him from asking every day what snack he could have, we made the list. So sis in law was reading said list when she was here and kind of smirking, and this morning I happened to glance at it and I saw, written on the bottom as another option, "tiny snakes". She is quite a smartass, that girl. You can see why I love her.

Read this site. It is one of my favorites, and I was particularly amused by the April 22nd posting, of the two women doing the MS walk. It is Priceless, people!

Also, check out vogonical. He is depressed about something that is going on, and he is a nice boy and it would be great if he got a lot of visitors to his diary to cheer him up. And if you've ever been in situation similar to his, maybe you could offer some advice via his guestbook. Tell him tattoobelly sent ya. He will stare blankly, but that's okay.

I am hoping that wtfisthis will email me so I can find out who he is. He listed me as a favorite (so nice of him) and I would have emailed him to say thanks but there was no email address connected to his "contact" button thingy. [Oh Yeah--I am Very computer literate.] So Mr. wtfisthis, drop me a line. And anyone who is interested should pop right over to read his diary. He is a little angry, but I don't feel he is dangerous.

My mind is really blank--I've got nothing else to contribute at this time. I promise I'll be more interesting at my next update. Don't give up on me! Is that too needy, do you think?

Beware the underpants gnomes,

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify