Flush or Won't Flush?

2001-04-17

Here's something that is good to know: small shells will flush. I have some shells in my bathroom, as decorative items (but not too many; too many would be tacky), and one of them happened to fall into the toilet the other day. Okay, I knocked it in; I am clumsy. Anway, not wanting to stick my hand in there and fish it out, I decided to experiment with flushing, and luckily it went down, so I pass this information on to you.

Something that Didn't flush down this weekend was an enormous log of the Boy's feces. I mean, eventually with plunging it went away, but he is a small boy and that turd was the size of a hoagie roll. [or if you're in Lousiana, a po-boy] For purposes of exaggeration I told him it was baguette-sized, but truthfully it was more like hoagie. He seems to be okay and did not report any ill effects from pooping such a thing, but I'll tell you, it's disconcerting.

So now that I've totally grossed you out, I want to tell you about our House Bee. We have a large black and yellow bumblebee who hovers around our house all the time, and doesn't seem to have any friends or an ultimate destination; he's just out there. I decided to finally give him a name, so he is now Hollis--Hollis the House Bee. He or a bee very much like him hung out at our house last Spring and Summer too, but at that point he was just House Bee. I have also recently named a cardinal who frequently visits my window feeder; he is Myron. I used to have a couple of housefinches at the feeder who were named Mr. and Mrs. Meacham, but there are so many housefinches who eat at my feeder now that there is no way to tell the Meachams apart from the others.

Playdoh smells really good. I smelled some in a toy store recently and it brought back so many memories. Nothing distinct, actually, but just impressions of childhood. I think someone should make a playdoh scented air freshener for the car--shaped maybe like a playdoh can. I would buy one, for sure.

I'm out of material, so bye for now.

E

PS Do you think a game show called Flush or Won't Flush would be a hit? Like, the host could say "palm pilot", for example, and the contestant would say 'flush' or 'won't flush'. The host would then drop the palm pilot into a toilet and flush it and the contestant would get points if his predicted outcome happened. I really like that idea, I think it would be immensely popular. At least until they ran out of things to flush. |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify