Ever so figgy

2001-04-11

Southern people sure like to bless other people's hearts. Usually the heart blessing comes after something "ugly" has been said. Made-up example: "I've known her for 10 years, and she is a complete moron, bless her heart." I guess the blessing is supposed to cancel out the ugly thing, and in a way it actually works, unless you pay too much attention to the ugly thing. Don't look directly at the ugly thing; that's the key.

I really dislike the word "workout". I don't know why so much dislike, but I refuse to say it--I say exercise instead. I also dislike "bucks" for dollars and "tv" for television. With "tv", though, I really Love to say it if the emphasis is on t instead of v. As in "this mornin I watched me some bass fishin on the TEEvee". See.

Here is a delicious and very easy vegetable thing--I made this last night but Francisco is the ultimate mastermind. Take frozen peas (please, no canned) and defrost under cold water. Mix in desired amount of salad dressing. Eat. I usually use blue cheese dressing, because it's my favorite (caesar is second), but you could use any kind and it would still be good. Peas are healthy and are very high in fiber, for those who care about such things, so I recommend this pea dish highly.

Okay, I know I am going to sound crazy, but some information a friend sent me has made me wonder if we really did land on the moon. The evidence is compelling, and if you're at all interested in the moon landing conspiracy theory, check it out.

I love catiecake. Her assistance is going to turn me into a linking fool.

Whole grain wheat thins are yummier than regular wheat thins. Also, shaving gel is far superior to shaving foam or cream. That is all.

Work is insane lately--I feel like our office is an anthill--people running around and working working working. Naturally I hate this time of year; I have far less time to play on the computer, and really I shouldn't be taking any time at all. But try and stop me...

Francisco and I went out at lunch to get some Easter stuff for the Boy and for Francisco's mom, and it was fun to get out and shop a little. We went into a gourmet food store (next to the store we went to on purpose) and bought ourselves a homemade fig newton each. It was really good--very figgy.

Gotta run, sugar boogers. Hope everyone is having a great Wednesday. Only one more day until Survivor, and because I now measure the weeks that way, you can feel free to pity me.

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify