Creepy even when dancing

2001-04-10

I have figured out whose hair my hair currently most resembles. Remember 'What's Eating Gilbert Grape?'. Remember Juliette Lewis's hair in that movie? Mine is shorter and looks worse, but it has that hedgehog quality. People, it is not getting any better. I was hoping the big chunk out of the left side would fill in a little quicker, but it's not happening.

This morning I saw a very odd video. It was some song by Fatboy Slim and the whole video was Christopher Walken dancing to the song in the lobby of a hotel. Now, Christopher Walken, as far as I know, does not have a background in dance, and actually you could kind of tell that he had to concentrate really hard on remembering the choreography. But because it was Christopher Walken, one of the strangest actors Ever, the video was fairly mesmerizing. Look for it, if you watch the MTV or VH1 much.

Read Halee today, she's pretty funny. Her and her giant chocolate egg.

Also, I have to say that Not-a-Finger has pulled out in front of Mary Chen as my favorite diaryland diary. Sorry Mary Chen; you will always have a place in my heart, but Not-a-Finger is updating more often, and plus she is really really funny. If you've never read Not-a-Finger, you should definitely go read her as soon as possible. Run, don't walk.

I once ate a calzone as big as a football. It was full of air, which was why it was that big, but it was not inconsiderable even after it deflated. As I recall, it was delicious. I'm really hungry today and I'm wishing for another large calzone, maybe soccer-ball sized this time. Mmm...soccer ball...

Gotta cut this short--work is getting more and more hectic. It'll be better after this month is over. And would you believe it's going to be 90 degrees here today? Much more conducive to a siesta than to work.

Love to you, my pretties,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify