I've got spurs that jingle jangle jingle

2001-04-05

I saw the funniest shoes yesterday! I was leafing through the March 2001 Elle, and they had a section showing all these sort of S&M looking sandals, and there was a pair with spurs on the backs! Spurs! I gasped in horror--can you imagine walking around in those? And they were, like, $750 too. Those fashion magazines show pictures of $500 skirts, $1,000 dresses, and it gets to the point where if they show a $200 dress, you think it's a bargain. Please, those magazines are so out of touch with reality.

I heard something on the radio yesterday that I think I've heard before but found amusing anyway. Here it is--"It takes a big man to cry, but it takes an even bigger man to laugh at the big man crying." Wasn't that a deep thought from Jack Handy?

That's all for this morning, but I will write another installment this afternoon, provided I have anything to say.

Love,

E

PS I am really loving discothekid right now. Check him out!! Count Choculas...that is such a crackup! |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify