Throw me to the wolves because there's order in the pack

2001-04-03

Hello, my name is Simon; I like to do drawrings...

This morning I dreamt I was back at the christian college at which I spent the first 2 1/3 years of my college education--for some reason I had to finish the degree I'd started there. It was so weird to be back there, even just in a dream. Everything felt really foreign and confusing, and the fact that I was required to attend chapel, something that didn't used to faze me, was now almost incomprehensible. In the dream I was avoiding the college president like the plague, because I was afraid he'd start asking me questions about my beliefs, and I was already having to pretend I still Had beliefs, but I didn't want to lie outright. Also I was feeling a little paranoid about anyone seeing my tattoo. I felt if they saw it, they would Know I was no longer one of them. In a way it was liberating to be there and not be the person I used to be--I had gained perspective I didn't have when there before. I kind of wish the dream had lasted longer, so I could've seen what would happen, but my alarm went off.

I want to buy a silver skull ring. Anyone know a good source?

I don't think I've mentioned it before, but when I lived in Pasadena, I worked at Caltech. I say this because I am getting an infrequent diary visitor who is apparently working or going to school there. Caltech person, email me or sign my guestbook! I miss that place. It was way better than where I work now, even though some people are currently celebrating the basketball prowess associated with my employer. Hint hint. Not that I care much--spectator sports hold no interest for me. Caltech has Ditch Day, which is much more interesting than another title and trophy. In my opinion.

"Run, Marge! MOVE those crazy legs!"

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify