So.....hungry...

2001-03-12

Dahlings!!! I am so loving this upload image thing! I am going to be a scanning fool, and I will be putting pics on here all the time. I love Andrew for making uploading images so easy. Andrew, will you marry me?

Just kidding. Francisco would definitely have something to say about that.

I had a good weekend, but not very exciting. The most exciting thing I did all weekend was go to the Walmart and get seeds and potting soil. I started a bunch of seeds inside, and I will move them outside after they're ready (and after the last frost date, yadda yadda). I planted two varieties of marigolds, sweet peas, chinese lantern, two varieties of poppies, a kind of pretty grass, and other stuff I can't remember now. I have to confess I really love to garden. I haven't done it much, but a couple years ago, Francisco and I planted a kick-ass garden. We had a few flowers, but mostly vegetables, and it was huge and gorgeous. (I have pictures and eventually I will scan and display one of the garden on this, my own personal diary.) We were renting a house at the time that had a very large backyard, and the landlady didn't care what we did with it. The yard got full sun all day, so the plants really thrived. At our current house, the backyard doesn't get enough sun for vegetables to do really well, but there is a lot of yard in which to plant flowers, so that's my plan.

Purple monkey dishwasher.

At the Walmart I also purchased a pair of knit capri pants that are very comfortable and also fairly stylish. It got me thinking that I would like to try and purchase clothes there more often, and to make it kind of an experiment in how much good stuff I can find. A few years ago I wouldn't have even considered that, because I was kind of a clothes snob. Not that I bought designer clothes--oh MY no--but I would have been kind of embarrassed to buy clothes at Walmart. I was so foolish. They have some good stuff, and it's silly to limit oneself to the mall stores. I bought some bootcut jeans there a couple months ago--one pair of black and one pair of indigo--and they fit well and are comfortable and they were only $12.98 each. $12.98!!

So yeah, I'm going to make a weekly trip to the Walmart to see what they have, and if I find anything good I will report back. Just think of me as your personal Walmart investigative shopper.

Busy at work today, so I'm stopping for now, and probably more later.

That is all.

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify