Shitting grackels and my psychic powers

2001-03-12

I have to say one thing before I leave work for the night. This weekend Francisco spent hours washing, waxing, and vaccuuming the car and truck. They shine, they are beautiful; I am proud to call them ours. This morning he called me and I asked how he was doing and he said, "Oh I'm fine. It's a beautiful day out--the sun is shining, the wind is blowing, and there are a pair of grackels looking at themselves in the side mirrors on the truck, and shitting all down the sides." These grackels are old friends; they love that truck. They sit on the sides, looking at themselves and shitting. Why I do not know, and we haven't seen them since last summer, but the minute the truck is gorgeous they and their copious shit reserves show up to sully the momentarily clean and shiny truck. It's pretty funny; even Francisco had to admit it.

Oh, and one more thing, since I've got you on the line: I have been carrying a wonderful secret for a couple weeks, and now I can spill it. I'm going to be an aunt again! Francisco's sister is pregnant and she was keeping it a secret from her mom, because she's only a couple months along. She didn't want her mom and the whole rest of the world knowing, in case something went wrong as things so often do with first pregnancies. I'm so excited for her and her spouse; they will be Excellent parents! I have already determined, with my psychic powers, that the baby is a boy. That's just a wee bit disappointing, because I would love a niece, but another nephew will be great too. Hmm. I detect some minor scoffing amongst you about my psychic baby predicting powers. Let me just say this to you skeptics--I have never yet been wrong. I have guessed the sex of at least a dozen babies and I've been right every time. What are the odds, I mean really, unless I am psychic? I await your apologies. Here is the most recent example of my powers--when our receptionist was first pregnant, everyone but everyone in the office guessed it was a boy. Seriously, 13 people guessed boy and I said girl. And as you know if you read a couple entries back, it's a girl, a somewhat homely girl who will no doubt pretty right up as soon as some of that neck fat goes away. And speaking of neck fat, check out me and Lucy and a couple of my chins:

Attractive, aren't they? Lucy adores my head--she likes to clutch it between her front paws and work it over with her face. I think it's the leave-in conditioner that gets her hot and bothered.

Well my lovelies, I'm off. The mother in law is coming over for dinner, which is somewhat bad timing since I'm doing another juice fast today. I bought 32 ounces of organic veggie juice blend for dinner, so I will sip while they eat. I will feel virtuous, and anyway, this way I can pretty much hog the whole conversation (I can talk about how psychic I am. Hahahahahahaha, I'm psychic). Til tomorrow,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify