Leave it to cleaver

2001-03-09

I had a dream Wednesday night that I forgot all about until kickboxing class last night. Someone was trying to kill me and he was chasing me relentlessly. I managed to keep getting away by punching and kicking him, but he had a meat cleaver and I was sure he was going to kill me. Fortunately at one point he fell down and dropped the cleaver (I think he tripped), and I picked it up and hacked his throat with it. Just once, just one little hack. It made a noise, kind of a meaty 'snick!' noise. He was unable to breathe after that and was bleeding and I ran away, knowing he would die. It's kind of disturbing that I was able to chop someone's throat with a cleaver, even if it was only a dream.

Survivor last night (here we go): It wasn't as exciting an episode, as far as physical challenges and all that, but I enjoyed seeing the interaction between the tribes pre and post merge. I thought it was good, and damn, I can't imagine how anyone can stand on a pole for 10 hours. I was sad Jeff was voted out because he's so pissy and makes funny comments, plus it could signal the end for the former Kuchas. Hopefully not. Every time I see the show I wish for Evil Jerri to be voted off, and every time she escapes. Her time is coming, and I will be very gratified to see it. Next week they're changing it to Wednesday night, so don't forget.

Last night in kickboxing we got to hit the pads--these are padded hand things the instructor wears. She comes around to us separately and has us punch her hand pads. I love this, it's my favorite thing in kickboxing. I'm pretty good with the pad punching, too, but I'd be better if she could tape little pictures of George Dubya Bush onto the pads. I'd punch a hole clean through them. Oh yeah.

Everyone is talking about this www.amihotornot website, so I guess I'll have to check it out. I hope there's no nudity, because I really don't want to be confronted by naked strangers pleading for someone to think they're hot. I mean, if you have to ask...

Gotta go--more later,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify