AlooooHA!

2001-03-05

Okay. You know that girl I said was downloading everything she could from Napster, including stuff she didn't particularly want? This morning she told me that she has FILLED UP HER FREAKING HARD DRIVE with Napster downloads. She has downloaded over 1,000 songs from Napster and she is sorely grieved that she either is or soon will be cut off (I don't keep up with the Napster news). I am torn between snickering and ranting about how ridiculous I think this is, so I think I'll do neither (here, anyway--at home I will bitch aplenty). This Napster thing fits this girl's character; she is thrifty to the point of stinginess, so not surprising she would be storing up indifferent music for the future.

And B) I can't believe her hard drive is full. Isn't it pretty tough to exhaust the capacity of a hard drive? Her computer is relatively new. Holy shit.

I read something last Friday that cracked me up. Someone on the atomictonic message board was for some reason mentioning a time he was pooping (don't ask), and he referred to this as "dropping the kids off at the pool". Is it just me or is that really funny?

I'm feeling rather tired today; I have Got to stop staying up too late on Sunday nights. I got up at 5:00 today to go to the gym, and the amount of sleep I got last night is not cutting it today. How much sleep did I get, you might ask. Well, 6 hours, and I realize that some people get by on far less, but see, I'm an 8 hour girl. If I get 8 hours I am happy happy happy, but otherwise it's a crapshoot. I might feel pretty good on less sleep, or I might not, and there's no predicting it.

I bought a new shampoo last week and I am loving it. In the bottle it smelled like orange blossoms, which is one of my all-time favorite smells, but when I'm using it it's more like Cactus Cooler. Either way, shampooing is now Such a pleasure.

This morning Francisco forwarded me a job opening that would be perfect for him; right along the lines of his specialty and interests, and it's a tenure-track position and everything. The kicker? The University of Hawaii--Manoa. The cons--it starts this Fall, which would be before Francisco's dissertation would be finished, and the starting salary isn't that great. Not insurmountable. The main downside to me is worries for the Boy--I've known a number of people who were raised in HI, and they have All said that if you're not native Hawaiian, you will be harassed and beat up constantly in school. I don't want the Boy to deal with that shit, and maybe a private school would be better, but still. Ridiculous for me to even be thinking about it, because most likely Francisco will not get that job (he may not even apply), but when I saw University of Hawaii, well, it fired up my imagination.

Going to sign off now, and due to weariness I probably will not write again today. Happy Monday,

E

PS Timmy!! |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify