Oh my God! Doritos and Mountain Dew!

2001-03-02

I just got my prescription renewed last night and when I went to swallow one of the pills this morning, I saw that, though the pills are the same size and shape, they are a different color. The previous pills were grey and these are pink. It worries me, it makes me think the pharmacist made a mistake and gave me something that looks similar but is completely different. I told Francisco and he said that if it wasn't the right medicine I would start feeling ill and then I would call the pharmacy and they would discover their mistake and I could sue their asses for a million dollars. I know that shouldn't comfort me but it does.

Well. Last night's Survivor was definitely a mixed bag. On the one hand, there was NO crocodile biting anyone (deceitful network bastards!), and I felt so sorry for Michael and his terribly burned hands that there was zero enjoyment in watching his injury. But on the other hand, I Loved seeing the Kucha tribe win the picnic out from under the Ogakor tribe--that was excellent television. The Boy and I were jumping up and down toward the end of the challenge, yelling, "go, go, go!", and then "YES!!", with fists raised in the air when they won (as though our team had just won the superbowl or something). We danced around a little and then I was busy laughing at our enthusiasm. It's funny to me that we got all worked up, and I love those bonding weird moments with him. We definitely have some genes in common. Anyway, next week on Survivor the tribes combine, and that should be fun to watch. Jerri will piss everyone off and hopefully she will be voted out soon.

This morning I was sitting on the bed talking to Francisco and my stomach growled really loud. Esther turned her head to stare at me with a "yes?" sort of expression. I was reminded of the first time she heard my stomach growl, when she was a kitten. She was laying on me, pretty much right on my stomach, and when it growled she jumped up and stared at it. Her ears were pointed at the stomach with intense concentration. She studied it for awhile and then reached out a tentative foot and pawed at it, experimentally. I think I burst out with a laugh and she jumped down in alarm. I love that memory.

The atomictonic website (www.atomictonic.com) has a new "member's gallery" section where they are posting pictures of the members (and for some reason, the members' cats), so I have brought some pictures with me today and I will be going out at lunch to find a place to scan them. Since I will have the pictures I will attempt to post them in an upcoming entry, and I am looking forward to showing my cats to you. Fingers crossed that it will work, because I'm not real technologically gifted.

Maybe I will write again this afternoon, but I can't guarantee. If I don't talk to you again, have a wonderful weekend!

Love to you and love to San Federico--it's his big day,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify